Community

Posted 4w ago by @BraveWateroak92

Separated the plants into their own pots

Hi everybody. This is my first time using this app. I have a question when I have to transplant my plants, do I delete the original one, and then add the new one? I have had several plants that I had to separate and put into new pots. Thanks for your help.
@BraveWateroak92 no you do not have to delete the original plant. You can update your original plant details under edit plant option with new repot details and add a brand new plant for the separated planting. What I do is keep the original plant, update its settings and then I add a new plant for the cuttings/newly separated plants and propagations.